Map of NY Community Colleges
Faculty Council of Community Colleges
State University of New York

The Power of Community Colleges

Faculty Council of Community College Liaisons

In its effort to build relationships with the various factions within the State University of New York, the FCCC has established liaisons with various organizations and entities within the system. These liaisons work with the FCCC committees and the FCCC in general to advocate for common issues and to share concerns that affect the mission of the community colleges.

Liaisons to the FCCC

Liaison Organization Position
Johanna Duncan-Poitier SUNY Administration Senior Vice Chancellor for Community Colleges and the Education Pipeline
Deborah Moeckel SUNY Administration Assistant Provost
David Mathis New York Community College Trustees (NYCCT) NYCCT Board Member (Mohawk Valley Community College)
Cynthia Demarest New York Community College Trustees (NYCCT) Executive Director
Peter L.K. Knuepfer University Faculty Senate (UFS) President
Terrence Martell CUNY UFS Chair
Nancy Berke CUNY UFS Community College Caucus
Dustin Swanger New York Community College Association of Presidents (NYCCAP) President - Fulton-Montgomery Community College
Hezekiah Simmons Community College Business Officers Association (CCBOA) First Vice President
Cathleen McColgin Chief Academic Officers (CAO) President
Lori Mould Student Assembly President
Robert Drumm Student Assembly Community College Representativew

FCCC Committee Liaisons
Liaison Organization Position or College
Deborah Moeckel SUNY Administration Assistant Provost
David Glodstein UFS Old Westbury
Dan White UFS College of Nanoscale Science and Engineering
Sara Garfinkle Student Assembly  
Jim Campbell SUNY Administration Director of Legislative Relations
Justin Giordano UFS Empire State College
Jesse Stewart Student Assembly  
Bob Kraushaar SUNY Administration Associate Vice Chancellor for Faculty and Professional Development
Francisco Colon UFS SUNY at Stony Brook
Juliann Schindler Student Assembly  
Ashlee Tyree Student Assembly  

FCCC Liaisons to University Faculty Senate

The FCCC provides Liaisons to University Faculty Senate committees to insure that information and issues are shared between the two organizations.

FCCC Delegate UFS Committee FCCC Delegate UFS Committee
Nina Tamrowski Governance Committee Iris Cook Programs and Awards Committee
Art Lundahl Undergraduate Programs and Policy Committee Sean Simpson Diversity
Camilo Rojas Ethics Committee Barbara Squires Student Life Committee

Other Liaisons

FCCC College Liaison to:
Leanne Warshauer Suffolk County Community College FACT2
Iris Cook Westchester Community College Retiree Service Corps
Pamela Fess Mohawk Valley Community College Smoke Free SUNY
Carmine Pesca Hudson Valley Community College SUNY Strategic Enrollment Management Team
Eileen Abrahams Schenectady County Community College Completion and Success Task Force
Mary Ann Faller Adirondack Community College Student Mobility Steering Committee
Kimberley Reiser Nassau Community College Student Mobility Steering Committee