Map of NY Community Colleges
Faculty Council of Community Colleges
State University of New York

The Power of Community Colleges

Executive Committee

FCCC President - Tina Good
FCCC President - Tina Good

Dr. Tina Good was elected President of the Faculty Council of Community Colleges in April 2008 and took office on July 1, 2009. She has also served as the organization's Secretary and Vice-President/Treasurer.

She was the co-chair for the SUNY General Education Assessment Review (GEAR) Group and the SUNY Joint Committee for Transfer and Articulation. Dr. Good served on the SUNY Strategic Plan Steering Committee. She currently serves as Chair of the SUNY Steering Committee on Student Mobility and Co-Chair of the Shared Governance Transformation Team. She also serves on the Strategic Enrollment Management Transformation Team and the Seamless Education Pipeline Innovation Team.

Dr. Good served as the the President of the Ammerman Campus Faculty Senate at Suffolk County Community College for five years and has chaired the College's Curriculum Committee for ten years. She is a Professor of English and the Faculty Coordinator for Assessment at Suffolk County Community College.

She is the co-editor of In Our Own Voice, Graduate Students Teach Writing. She recently co-authored the article, "A Cautionary Tale About System-wide Assessment in the State University of New York: Why and How Faculty Voices Can and Must Unite" which appears in Literary Study, Measurement, and the Sublime: Disciplinary Assessment.

Dr. Good began her college education at Fresno City College and received her B.A. and M.A. in English from California State University, Fresno. She received her Ph.D. in English from State University of New York at Stony Brook.


The Executive Committee of the Faculty Council of Community College is comprised of the FCCC Officers (President, Vice-President, Treasurer, and Secretary), the past President, the Chairs of the FCCC committees, the Information Officer (ex officio), and the Press Officer (ex officio).

The Executive Commitee meets regularly to discuss relevant issues, set agendas, plan for plenaries, develop goals and initiatives, review the FCCC budget, and respond to concerns of the membership.

2014 - 2015 Executive Committee Members

Name FCCC Position College Email Address
Tina Good President Suffolk County Community College tina.good@suny.edu
Nina Tamrowski Vice-President Onondaga Community College tamrowsn@sunyocc.edu
Jarrod Cone Secretary Clinton Community College jarrod.cone@clinton.edu
Lisa Strahley Treasurer Broome Community College strahleyla@sunybroome.edu
Ann Catalano Information Officer Niagara County Community College (Retired) ann.catalano@suny.edu
Leanne Warshauer Press Officer Suffolk County Community College warshauer@sunysuffolk.edu
Iris Cook Chair - Awards Committee Westchester Community College iris.cook@sunywcc.edu
Art Lundahl Chair - Academic and Student Affairs Suffolk Community College lundaha@sunysuffolk.edu
Diane Bliss Chair - Governance Committee Orange County Community College diane.bliss@sunyorange.edu
Michael Delaney Chair - Communication and Professional Development Committee Erie Community College delaney@ecc.edu
Christine Fogal Chair - Education Initiatives Committee Monroe Community College cfogal@monroecc.edu