Faculty Council of Community Colleges - Executive Committee

FCCC President - Tina Good

About the FCCC President

Dr. Tina Good, a Professor of English at Suffolk County Community College, was elected President of the Faculty Council of Community Colleges in April 2008 and took office on July 1, 2009. She has also served as the organization's Secretary and Vice-President/Treasurer. As President of the Faculty Council of Community Colleges, she also serves as member of the State University of New York Board of Trustees.

Dr. Good has been very involved in policy making at the SUNY level for many years. She was the co-chair for the SUNY General Education Assessment Review (GEAR) Group and the SUNY Joint Committee for Transfer and Articulation. Dr. Good served on the SUNY Strategic Plan Steering Committee and co-chairs SUNY Voices, an initiative intended to strengthen shared governance throughout SUNY. She currently serves on the SUNY Student Mobility Committee, the SUNY Diversity Task Force, SUNY Applied Learning Task Force and many other shared governance recommending bodies at the SUNY level.

Dr. Good served as the the President of the Ammerman Campus Faculty Senate at Suffolk County Community College for five years and has chaired the College's Curriculum Committee for the last fifteen years.

She is the co-editor of In Our Own Voice, Graduate Students Teach Writing and recently co-authored the article, "A Cautionary Tale About System-wide Assessment in the State University of New York: Why and How Faculty Voices Can and Must Unite" which appears in Literary Study, Measurement, and the Sublime: Disciplinary Assessment.

Dr. Good began her college education at Fresno City College and received her B.A. and M.A. in English from California State University, Fresno. She received her Ph.D. in English from State University of New York at Stony Brook.

FCCC Executive Committee 2014 - 2015

The FCCC Executive Committee

The Executive Committee of the Faculty Council of Community College is comprised of the FCCC Officers (President, Vice-President, Treasurer, and Secretary), the past President, the Chairs of the FCCC committees, the Information Officer (ex officio), and the Press Officer (ex officio).

The Executive Commitee meets regularly to discuss relevant issues, set agendas, plan for plenary and other meetings, develop goals and initiatives, review the FCCC budget, and respond to concerns of the membership.

If content does not display, please navigate to: Executive Committee Members.

Web Design by Ann Catalano, FCCC Information Officer