SUNY Chancellor's Awards for Excellence

The SUNY Chancellor's Awards for Excellence Program is a system-wide program to honor and recognize "consistently superior professional achievement and to encourage the ongoing pursuit of excellence". Each campus is allocated a specific number of nominations in each category, depending on the college's FTEs. A campus awards committee reviews nominations and recommends nominees in each category.

There are five categories for the Chancellor's Excellence Awards:

  • Faculty Service
  • Librarianship
  • Professional Service
  • Scholarship and Creative Activities
  • Teaching
  • Classified Service

Information about the Chancellor's Awards for Excellence:

To view the current award winners, select:
2013 - 2014 Chancellor's Excellence Awards -Community College Award Winners

To view the past award winners, select:

For more information about the SUNY Chancellor's Award for Excellence, visit: http://system.suny.edu/academic-affairs/faculty-staff-awards/chancellors-excellence-awards/

Web Design by Ann Catalano, FCCC Information Officer